Weaving Departmental Board of Studies Meeting

A meeting of Departmental board of studies held on 25-01-2017 in weaving department. Agenda of meeting was to discuss the future aspects of weaving industry and linkages with academia. Board members are:

  • Dr. Yasir Nawab                                                          Convener

Chairman, Department of Weaving, NTU

  • Dr. Talha Ali Hamdani                                               Member

Assistant Professor, Department of Weaving, NTU

  • Mr. Muhammad Umar Nazir                                      Member

Lecturer, Department of Weaving, NTU

  • Mr. Muhammad Zohaib Fazal                                   Member

Lecturer, Department of Weaving, NTU

  • Mr. Muhammad Shakeel                                           Member

General Manager, Be Be Jan Colours Limited

  • Mr. Muhammad Rehan                                              Member

General Manager, Nishat Chunian Ltd

  • Dr. Usman Ali                                                              Member

Assistant Professor, University College of Textile Engineering, BZU

The board members agreed on serval positive changes in the course specifications along with this decided to form a platform where weaving alumni can gather.